Misc Stats

Boro Managers

201712-JunGarry Monk
201716-MarSteve Agnew (Temp)
201313-NovAitor Karanka *
201321-OctMark Venus (Temp)
201026-OctTony Mowbray
201018-OctSteve Agnew (Temp)
200926-OctGordon Strachan
200620-OctColin Cooper (Temp)
200607-JunGareth Southgate
200112-JunSteve McClaren
200006-DecTerry Venables (Temp)
199431-MayBryan Robson
199110-JulLennie Lawrence
1990Sep-13Colin Todd
198602-FebBruce Rioch
198403-JunWillie Maddren
198428-MarJack Charlton (Temp)
198203-JunMalcolm Allison
198131-MayBobby Murdoch
197701-MayJohn Neal
197325-JanJack Charlton
196601-AprStan Anderson
196301-JanRaich Carter
195401-JulBob Dennison
195201-JunWalter Rowley
194401-SepDavid Jack
193301-MarWilf Gillow
192701-JanPeter McWilliam
192301-AugHerbert Bamlett
192001-MayJames Howie
191101-AugTom McIntosh
191001-JunAndy Walker
190801-AugJ Gunter
190601-NovAndy Atkin
190501-JunAlex Massie
189901-MayJack Robson
* First non UK manager, Spain

About This Chart

what it shows you

Boro Managers: This chart shows you a list of all our managers since 1899 together with month/year of appointment. By looking at the previous/next managers data you can see how long each manager served the Boro cause.

  1. Boro Captains
  2. Boro Top Goalscores
  3. Boro Red Cards
  4. Boro Hat Trick Aces
  5. Boro Clean Sheets Data